I know it’s over a month to go but..Chaz Day in Brisbane!!

Ok guys I’ve had enough of the doom and gloom and after my 2nd succesful meet up the Melbournites, its’ time to turn my attention to the Brisbane Bogans….

I’d like to get us all together for one meal and maybe drinks.

Fly in on the 17th March but will be staying with my uncle out in the bush until we get my mother back on the plane on the 21st.

The 22nd is Marcela’s Bday so I guess that evening is out. As we fly out on the 24th. I guess the 23rd is the best.

Any ideas? of course i suppose the Scribe will want an input as well….

30 Responses to “I know it’s over a month to go but..Chaz Day in Brisbane!!”

  1. LERMONTOV Says:

    I’m stunned that you don’t want us to join you and your wife for the birthday celebration! Lunch or dinner? & where will your lair be whilst in Bris?

  2. Big Bad Al Says:

    If I’m fit enough I shall be there. But I’ll let you know as the Chaz Day nears.

  3. LERMONTOV Says:

    I forgot to say that I can do dinner, probably can’t do lunch. This may very well persuade you to opt for a luncheon date!

  4. chazfh Says:

    Lerm, will be looking for a CBD area pad for the sat, sun and monday nights. Strange about the celebration dinner isn’t it? :))

  5. havock21 Says:

    Lerm, three drinks is all our man can handle, I fear our Tea strength here, in somewhat stiffer than his internal fortification is able to stand.

    23rd hey, that would be MARCH 09, Hmm, Ah yes, my wedding anniversary, i fear i shall have to withdraw from this adventure for purely commercial reasons.

  6. mickH Says:

    yeah, I’ll try and make it. We should get birmo to have a burger night! We haven’t had one for a while.

  7. Moko Says:

    Monday the 23rd ain’t impossible.

  8. Guru Bob Says:

    Be afraid, be very afraid…

  9. LERMONTOV Says:

    H – I could perhaps find a milk bar for Chaz! & I’d have to keep an eye on the strength of his milkshakes.

    I am in for the 23rd. What sort of budget are we running?

  10. chazfh Says:

    Full marks to H for getting both the day, month and year correct!!! had to happen some time…

    Lerm, no green cordial for me thank you!!

    Personally i think Birmo should pay for us all but I can see that’s not going to happen!!

  11. Domesitc Daze Says:

    Have fun guys, don’t forget the camera this time someone please. Would love to see a happy snap such a wonderful group of fine young men together.

  12. chazfh Says:

    DD yes a proper camera will be the order of the day!!

  13. JB Says:

    My people are everywhere, Havock. Everywhere.

  14. chazfh Says:

    Amazing I mention JB to pay and he suddenely appears…spooky

  15. Big Bad Al Says:

    JB is The Ghost Who Walks Staggers. He magically appears out of nowhere to right wrongs annoy you and then disappears like the wind when it is his turn to shout, leaving you to ask, “Who was that masked drunken man?”.

  16. Big Bad Al Says:

    Mmmmm…. HTML don’t work here…

  17. chazfh Says:

    BBA welcome to chaz’s zone…

    try the HTML now

  18. Domesitc Daze Says:

    If you are looking for a decent feed, Il Centro can be quite nice, check out the website of the same name.

  19. havock21 Says:

    hey, and he’s addressing ME!, wow I feel ..ooooh so importante..Um. I guess he knows I swiped, um. Borrowed the Hover…SHIT!, SHIT SHIT.

    And I am sure I have done nuffin wrong, positive JB

  20. Big Bad Al Says:

    JB is The Ghost Who Walks Staggers. He magically appears out of nowhere to right wrongs annoy you and then disappears like the wind when it is his turn to shout, leaving you to ask, “Who was that masked drunken man?”.

  21. Big Bad Al Says:

    Nope! No HTML. The Chaz Zone is still active.

  22. chazfh Says:

    BBA Bugger!

    ..H don’t get too excited he probably meant me, but was too drunk and said you instead….

    How insulting!!

  23. maggsworld Says:

    Can’t fly in myself ( tempted though I am…)

  24. chazfh Says:

    Maggs, I’m sure we’ll have a sydney Chaz Day before the end of the year. Once the place in pyrmont is finished I’ll want to check it out (and claim it against taxes) so we’ll get all the NSW crew together then.

  25. Guru Bob Says:

    Where;s the big night going to be???

  26. chazfh Says:

    Dunno as yet, but as it’s Brisvegas i don’t think we’ll go the elegant dining route like in Sin City.

    I’m still tempted by Blue Smoke…..

  27. Therbs Says:

    Unfortunately I won’t be able to travel up to Brisvegas for this event. But I’ll hoist a jar at the prescribed time.

  28. chazfh Says:

    Therbs not a worry as I said earlier I’m fairly sure i’ll be in Sydney in spring if not earlier

  29. maggsworld Says:

    I shall pour some rather nice red and raise my glass also, and start checking out potential spots for later this year. And count me in. Used to live in Pyrmont once – little Mount Street; but that was some time ago.. Too much happening for me to fly up THIS time. Maggs

  30. chazfh Says:

    Maggs will be looking forward to it.

    WE could try out the meat and wine company in darling harbour a bit touristy i know but i liked the one in melbourne. or there’s always philips foote or gaucho Grill in kirribilli

Leave a Reply

