Reasons to be cheerful pt 3

Last weekend was meant to be a nice break in the Swan valley, stuffing my face with choccies from the Margaret River Choc Factory and consuming large amounts of wine whilst listening to some unadulterated Oz Rock. The reason? my 42nd birthday.

However on friday morning I got the call from my mortgage brokwer saying that although my mortgage company had approved the loan on the appt in sydney the insurers weren’t happy with the sworn valuation (they suddenely only want to use the purchase price), and so the whole deal is on the edge.

Needless to say this pretty much ruined my weekend and now leaves me on tenderhooks…. It also endangers Chaz Day in Sydney!

Not particularly happy but them’s the risks of investing in a credit crunch. 

In the words of the immortal Geoffrey Boycott

‘they say crickets a team sport..thats bollocks that is”

6 Responses to “Reasons to be cheerful pt 3”

  1. Therbs Says:

    That truly sucks balls. I understand why they’d be hesitant about valuations in a hyperinflated market, but Sydney? Looks like they simply want more dosh on the basis of being dickheads.
    Give me a name and address and me ‘n the lads will go and have a nice civilised discussion with them. Haven’t used my Grey Nicholls for a while, be nice to swing the bugger in anger again.

  2. Nautilus Says:

    Bah! It’s only money, not worth ruining your day over it.

    Can you use different insurers?

  3. bangarrr Says:

    Another reason I’ll be out of property for some time, any chance of finding a human being to talk to on their side?

  4. chazfh Says:

    These guys ,because of the GFC now have 80% or the market. It’s all shite.

  5. LERMONTOV Says:

    Inflation should kick in soon – love the Unions fucking over the poor! – you know what I mean

  6. chazfh Says:

    Lerm, what you mean it’s not a good idea to start demanding large pay rises during a time of economic weakness?

Leave a Reply

