Pace Edward Woodward

So another great actor has gone to the great RADA in the sky.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/2914603.stm

Whilst i will always enjoy ‘Breaker Morant’ it was ‘Callan’ that I thought was his best work.

A real shame and a great loss.

 

5 Responses to “Pace Edward Woodward”

  1. bangarrr Says:

    I heard the news this morning. I must say I did enjoy the Equalizer though I doubt it has aged well.

  2. yankeedog Says:

    Yeah, I remember ‘The Equalizer’. Woodward was a good actor. RIP.

  3. Guru Bob Says:

    I don’t know about ‘great’ although he was pretty good in the original “Wicker Man’ movie…

  4. Nautilus Says:

    I still haven’t seen all of Breaker Morant, will get to it one day.

  5. bangarrr Says:

    Chaz Rob Jan (RRR Zero G) has done a show about his work (well two actually, one down).

    http://rrrfm.libsyn.com/rss/Zero%20G

    http://cdn4.libsyn.com/rrrfm/Zero-G-20091123.mp3?nvb=20091127203736&nva=20091128204736&t=0062e425465f7b31320c2

    Not sure if that first link will work, I can email it to you if you want let us know, Cheers Bangar.

Leave a Reply

